Federal Republic of Nigeria

Share on

The Federal Republic of Nigeria is a federal constitutional republic located in West Africa. It shares borders with Benin, Chad, Cameroon, and Niger. In the south, its coast is in the Gulf of Guinea. The Hausa, Igbo, and Yoruba are the largest ethnic groups. In Nigeria, approximately half are Muslim and half Christian. A small minority practice indigenous religions.

Nigeria, an African country on the Gulf of Guinea, has many natural landmarks and wildlife reserves. Protected areas such as Cross River National Park and Yankari National Park have waterfalls, dense rainforest, savanna and rare primate habitats. One of the most recognizable sites is Zuma Rock, a 725m-tall monolith outside the capital of Abuja that’s pictured on the national currency.

Capital: Abuja

Official languages: English

Dialing code: +234

Currency: Nigerian naira

Time zone: WAT ( UTC +1)

To know more about Nigeria ( Facts & Figures, Tourism, Travel Advice, When to Go, Getting Around, Safety, Museum Guide)


Paid Content

Related Post

Share on



READ  Nigerian judge says Biafran separatist must appear in court