Republic of South Africa 

South Africa is located at Africa’s southern tip and has 2,798 km of coastline on the Atlantic and Indian Oceans. It borders Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, and Swaziland. Lesotho is a country completely surrounded by South Africa.
South Africa is marked by several distinct ecosystems. Inland safari destination Kruger National Park is populated by big game. The Western Cape offers beaches, lush winelands around Stellenbosch and Paarl, craggy cliffs at the Cape of Good Hope, forest and lagoons along the Garden Route, and the city of Cape Town, beneath flat-topped Table Mountain.

Capitals: Cape Town , Pretoria , Bloemfontein

Official Languages: Afrikaans, Northern Sotho, English, Southern Ndebele, Southern Sotho, Swazi, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Zulu.

Dialing code: +27

Currency: South African rand

Time zone: SAST ( UTC +2)

To know more about South Africa ( Facts & Figures, Tourism, Travel Advice, When to Go, Getting Around, Safety, Museum Guide)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *