Republic of Zambia

Share on

Zambia is a landlocked Southern African country bordering the Democratic Republic of Congo, Tanzania, Malawi, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia, and Angola. Lusaka is the capital.
Zambia is a country of rugged terrain and diverse wildlife, with many parks and safari areas. On its border with Zimbabwe is famed Victoria Falls – indigenously called Mosi-oa-Tunya, or “Smoke That Thunders” – plunging a misty 108m into narrow Batoka Gorge. Spanning the Zambezi River just below the falls is Victoria Falls Bridge, a spectacular viewpoint.

Capital: Lusaka

Official languages: English

Dialing code: +260

Currency: Zambian kwacha

Time zone: CAT ( UTC +2)

To know more about Zambia ( Facts & Figures, Map, Travel Advice, When to Go, Getting Around, Safety News & More)

Click Here



For more Africa Links 24 Updates

Related Post

Share on