Western Sahara

​Western Sahara

Western Sahara is a disputed territory in North Africa that borders Morocco, Algeria, Mauritania, and the Atlantic Ocean. It has a total area of 266,000 sq. km. It consists of mostly desert and is one of the most sparsely populated areas in the world. Its population is over 550,000, half of whom live in the largest city, El Asiun.
Capital: El-Aaiún

Dialing code: +212

Currency: Moroccan dirham

Official language: Arabic

Time Zone: UTC

To know more about Western Sahara ( Facts & Figures, Map, Travel Advice, When to Go, Getting Around, Safety News & More)

Click Here



Related posts

United Republic of Tanzania


Togo (Togolese Republic)


Republic of Tunisia 


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy