Republic of South Sudan

South Sudan, officially the Republic of South Sudan is a landlocked country in east-central Africa with Juba as its capital city. There are plans to move the capital to Ramciel in the future. The country borders Ethiopia, Kenya, Uganda, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the Central African Republic, and Sudan to the north. South Sudan gained independence on July 9, 2011 after a referendum on independence passed with overwhelming support.
Capital: Juba

Official languages: English

Currency: South Sudanese pound

Time zone: East Africa Time ( UTC +

Dialling code: +211

To know more about South Sudan ( Facts & Figures, Tourism, Travel Advice, When to Go, Getting Around, Safety, Museum Guide)




Related posts

U.N. condemns spate of ‘brutal’ sexual attacks in South Sudan

Agency Reports

South Sudan’s president grants amnesty to rebels


UN Security Council to vote Friday on proposed arms embargo on South Sudan


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy