UN Human Rights Committee to review Cameroon, Mauritius and Democratic Republic of the Congo

UN Human Rights Committee to review the following countries: Australia, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Dominican Republic, Jordan, Mauritius, Romania

GENEVA (11 October 2017) – The UN Human Rights Committee, which monitors implementation by States of one of the main international human rights treaties, the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR), is meeting in Geneva from 16 October to 10 November 2017.

The Committee will review these countries on the following dates: (18-19 October) Australia, (24-25 October) Cameroon, (16-17 October) Democratic Republic of the Congo, (17-18 October) Dominican Republic, (19-20) Jordan, (23-24 October) Mauritius and (25-26 October) Romania.

For more information click Here



READ  France should face crimes in Africa: Turkish spokesman

Related posts

UN worried about DRC polls

Agency Reports

Cameroon captain Moukandjo joins Chinese side Beijing Renhe on loan


Nigerian authorities release two Cameroonian separatists


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy