United Republic of Tanzania

Tanzania, officially the United Republic of Tanzania is in central east Africa and is bordered by Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Zambia, Malawi, and Mozambique. There is a coastline on the Indian Ocean.
Tanzania is known for its vast wilderness areas. They include the plains of Serengeti National Park, a safari mecca populated by the “big five” game (elephant, lion, leopard, buffalo, rhino), and Kilimanjaro National Park, home to Africa’s highest mountain. Offshore lie the tropical islands of Zanzibar, with Arabic influences, and Mafia, with a marine park home to whale sharks and coral reefs.

Capital: Dodoma

Dialing code: +255

Currency: Tanzanian shilling

Official languages: Swahili, English

Time zone: EAT ( UTC+3)

To know more about Tanzania ( Facts & Figures, Map, Travel Advice, When to Go, Getting Around, Safety News & More)

Click Here



Related posts

Tanzania bans Diamond Platinumz hit songs Hallelujah and Waka Waka


The Most Amazing Places In Africa to Visit in 2018


Togo (Togolese Republic)


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy